Coins catalog - County of Nassau-Dietz (1606-1806), German States

The County was formed in 1606 when Nassau-Dillenburg was divided for the 5 sons of Johann VI. Ernst Casimir inherited the country and became the first count.
His grand-grandson Johan Willem Friso inherited the title of Prince of Orange-Nassau from his relative Stadhouder and English King William III.

Get Our Mobile Apps