Coins catalog - Liege

The Prince-bishopric of Liege was a state situated in nowadays Belgium. Its territory comprised most of the present Belgian provinces of Limburg and Liege, with parts in the Netherlands and the Belgian province of Luxembourg. It stayed independent of the Northern Netherlands, but also from the Spanish (later Austrian) Netherlands. From 1790 to 1791 it was a Republic, becoming a Prince-Bishopric again in 1791. The State was abolished in 1795, when the French captured the territory.

Get Our Mobile Apps


Please Donate

If you find our website useful and you want to help us you can donate money using PayPal or Bitcoins or collectibles you don't need so we can put them in future contests.