The Medal for Bravery (Tapferkeitsmedaille) bronze 4th class

The Medal for Bravery (Tapferkeitsmedaille) bronze  4th class The Medal for Bravery (Tapferkeitsmedaille) bronze  4th class
Added by Marcel Puscas
General Description : The Medal for Bravery (German: Tapferkeitsmedaille) was a military decoration of Austria-Hungary. Founded on 19 July 1789, it originally came in three classes: the Gold Class, and the First and Second Silver Class. A fourth class, the Bronze, began during World War I, on 14 February 1915. Bars denoting subsequent awards within the same classes to the same honorees began on 29 November 1915. Medals awarded during World War I were minted with the countenance of Emperor Franz Josef until some months after his death. Starting in April 1917, the visage of his successor, Archduke Charles I of Austria, was substituted.
The Tapferkeitsmedaille were awarded for courage in combat until the dissolution of the Austro-Hungarian Empire on 31 October 1918.
Back Description : Emperor Franz Josef facing right
Material Bronze
Catalog prices No catalog prices set yet

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from eBay if you make a purchase through the links below, at no extra cost to you. Thank you for supporting our work!


Who wants it:

Who has it for trade:
Paul Marciuc :)