75 Cent 1989 - 150 Years Treaty of London

75 Cent 1989 - 150 Years Treaty of London
Added by Bart Perdieus
General Description : The Treaty of London of 1839, also called the First Treaty of London, the Convention of 1839, the London Treaty of Separation or the Treaty of the XXIV articles, was a treaty signed on 19 April 1839 between the Concert of Europe, the United Kingdom of the Netherlands and the Kingdom of Belgium. It was a direct follow-up to the 1831 Treaty of the XVIII Articles which the Netherlands had refused to sign, and the result of negotiations at the London Conference of 1838-1839.[1]

Under the treaty, the European powers recognized and guaranteed the independence and neutrality of Belgium and confirmed the independence of the German-speaking part of Luxembourg. Article VII required Belgium to remain perpetually neutral, and by implication committed the signatory powers to guard that neutrality in the event of invasion.
Face value 75 Cent
Catalog code (Michel) 1370
Stamp colour multicolour
Stamp use Commemorative stamp
Print run 14.862.500
Issue date 02/10/1989
Designer Wigger Bierma
Perforation 12¾ x 14
Catalog prices No catalog prices set yet