0,39 Euro 2002 - 12 Provinces - Drenthe

0,39 Euro 2002 - 12 Provinces - Drenthe
Added by Bart Perdieus
General Description : Drenthe is a province of the Netherlands, located in the northeast of the country. It is bordered by Overijssel to the south, Friesland to the west, Groningen to the north, and Germany (districts of Emsland and Bentheim) to the east. In 2014, it had a population of 488,957 and a total area of 2,683 km2 (1,036 sq mi).

Drenthe has been populated for 150,000 years. The region has subsequently been part of the Bishopric of Utrecht, Habsburg Netherlands, Dutch Republic, Batavian Republic, Kingdom of Holland, and the Netherlands. Drenthe is an official province since 1796.

The capital and seat of the provincial government is Assen.
Face value 0,39 Euro
Catalog code (Michel) 1993
Stamp colour multicolour
Stamp use Commemorative stamp
Print run 1.200.000
Issue date 26/03/2002
Designer Vandejong / VanGOG Ontwerpers
Catalog prices No catalog prices set yet