0,39 Euro 2002 - 12 Provinces - Friesland

0,39 Euro 2002 - 12 Provinces - Friesland
Added by Bart Perdieus
General Description : Friesland or Frisia is a province in the northwest of the Netherlands. It is situated west of Groningen, northwest of Drenthe and Overijssel, north of Flevoland, northeast of North Holland, and south of the North Sea. In 2010, the province had a population of 646,000 and a total area of 5,749 km2 (2,220 sq mi).

The capital and seat of the provincial government is the city of Leeuwarden , a city with 91,817 inhabitants. The province is divided into 24 municipalities.

The province itself, of which the north western area once was part of the ancient, larger region of Frisia. The official languages of Friesland are West Frisian and Dutch.
Face value 0,39 Euro
Catalog code (Michel) 1992
Stamp colour multicolour
Stamp use Commemorative stamp
Print run 1.440.000
Issue date 12/03/2002
Designer Vandejong / VanGOG Ontwerpers
Catalog prices No catalog prices set yet